AIP Best Performing School Award 2017

Indian Educational School, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Kuwait celebrated its twin glory of the amazing AISSCE results yet again, in succession, during the Meritorious AIP Award Ceremony organized by the AIP, Association of Indian Professionals, Kuwait, at Salmiya Indian Model School, on December 29, 2017.  The annual AIP award ceremony was initiated to motivate the Indian students of the Indian schools in Kuwait. AIP awardees are presented with Gold, Silver and Bronze medallions, each one with a certificate of merit based on their performance in the Class XII CBSE examination. AIP also awards a rolling trophy and memento for the Best Performing School to recognize the efforts and contributions of the teaching staff of the School. Meritorious children, their parents and teachers eagerly look forward to this event every year. No wonder, the auditorium hosted a power packed, disciplined audience which comprised more than 200 stupendous achievers, their proud parents and teachers, and the members of the AIP.

The event unfurled when the chief guest Shri. Yashwant Chatpalliwar, Second Secretary, Press, Information & Culture Wing, The Embassy of India, Kuwait in the presence of the other distinguished dignitaries lit the ceremonious lamp. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, the General Secretary of AIP welcomed the gathering. She congratulated the students who excelled in their performance through sheer hard work and determination. Mr. Umesh Sharma, the Chairman of AIP addressed the gathering and reiterated the fact that AIP takes to acknowledge the efforts in the field of education. Shri. Yashwant Chatpalliwar expressed his delight in partaking of the overwhelming experience of honouring the meritorious students for their remarkable achievements and the teaching staff, for their untiring efforts and contributions in the field of education.

The much-awaited AIP awards were then conferred upon the awardees from the Indian Schools in Kuwait by the Chief Guest, and the Chairman of AIP. The students of Indian Educational School who received the gold medals were Anshika Shrivastav (Science Stream) and Sakina Juzer Bankoda (Commerce Stream). Anshika was also a recipient of a silver medallion. 15 students received bronze medals for scoring 90% and above. These excellent results of the 2017 AISSCE entitled Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, to the rolling trophy and memento for the Best Performing School Award 2017. On behalf of the Principal of IES, Mr. T. Premkumar, the Heads of Departments, Mrs. Asha Ebey, Mr. Austin Antony and Mrs. Jaemi Byju, along with the awardees of IES, received the trophy and memento from the chief guest, and the chairman of AIP, amidst roaring applause. True to the adage of the day “Success is the result of what is done consistently…”, they relished the twin glory of having produced the toppers in two streams and the delight of having received the honour of the Best Performing School for the second time in succession.


You may also like

Elizabeth Thomas