Chronicle 2019:  Reminiscence of Indian history in IES

Indian Education School, Kuwait, organized ‘Chronicle 2019’- the first-ever Interschool Historical Drama Competition in the sands of Kuwait, on 28 November in the IES auditorium. ‘Chronicle 2019’, kindled interest in young minds to know the kaleidoscopic variety of our rich Indian history. Theatre forces the young minds to think actively, logically, and emotionally about the human situations, problems, and challenges that they encounter. The Chief Guest of the event, Mr. Mahesh Iyer, along with Mrs. Anselma Tessy, Senior Vice-Principal of IES, Mrs. Jaemi Byju, Vice Principal, Middle Wing, IES, Ms. Lalitha Premkumar, Vice Principal, Kindergarten and Primary Wing, IES, and Ms. Meenakshi Nayyar, Vice-Principal(CCA), IES. Mr. Binoy Mathew, Head of the Department of Social Science, IES inaugurated the competition. Ms. Lalitha Sridhar, a versatile personality who has won many accolades in Fine Arts, and Ms. Mary Bindu Ervin, faculty member, Integrated Indian School, were the judges for the day. Mr. Binoy Mathew, Head of the Department of Social Sciences, welcomed the gathering with an inspiring insight into the history of India. The theme of Chronicle 2019 was ‘Modern History of India’. Salmiya Indian School-Indigo Rebellion, Smart Indian School –Chalo Dandi March and Indian Education School-Bhagat Singh, contested with fifteen members in each team. Indian Educational School emerged as winners securing 89.5 points but being the host school the winner’s title was given to the next school with the highest score of 85 points and thus Smart Indian School was declared winners and subsequently Salmiya Indian Model School with 70 points was declared the First Runners-up. Joshua Denis who played the role of Bhagath Singh from IES won the title “Best Actor” in the ‘Chronicle 2019’. The competition was anchored by Nakshatra Neeraj Binu and Aditya Simon of grade 7F, IES. The Chief Guest Mr. Mahesh Iyer applauded the efforts of the Social Science Faculty and felicitated the winners. The Chief Guest and the judges were presented beautiful paintings as tokens of gratitude. The curtains were closed by a vote of thanks proposed by Mrs. Sujatha Jaishankar extending heartfelt gratitude for the unstinting support and guidance the premier edition of Interschool Historical Drama Competition a grand success.

You may also like

Ruth Memorial Art Contest Chroma 2019
Become a CA
KG Sports day

Elizabeth Thomas