The principal, Mr.T. Premkumar won the most coveted ‘CBSE Teachers’ Award 2016’ instituted by the CBSE to acknowledge the outstanding efforts of the great educators. The CBSE award ceremony was held on September 11, 2017 in Delhi in the presence of newly appointed CBSE Chairperson Anita Karwal IAS, Member Secretary NCTE Mr Sanjay Awasthi, Director NCERT Dr. Hrushikesh Senapaty, Secretary of CBSE Mr Anurag Tripathi and several other distinguished dignitaries from the MHRD, representatives of NVS, KVS and Government schools.The minister congratulated all the awardees and said that their contribution in nation building and liberating generations is unparalleled. Mr. Premkumar is an educator par excellence His immense contribution to the field of education through his hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and passion for excellence earned him this recognition. Mr.T. Premkumar stands tall among the awardees as he was the only awardee from abroad. He is indeed a prized blend of humility and excellence.

You may also like

Wise Decision by the Wise Indian Academy, Ajman
Navarathri Celebrations 2017

Elizabeth Thomas