Indian Educational School Kuwait made history when the school’s under 17 boys’ team won the 20th CBSE Kuwait Cluster Basketball Tournament 2018 held at New United Indian School from October 24 to 27, by trashing United Indian School, the host, at their own backyard, by a convincing score of 41-10. The spirited team is qualified to represent Kuwait in the C.B.S.E National Basketball championship which will be held in India in December 2018. The Team members are Julian Gigimon, Aswin Binesh, Vignesh Sivakumar, Abel Koshy Abraham, Ninan Christy, Devnarayan Jiju, Rahul Pradeepkumar, Sricharan Sridhar, Ramakrishnan Vinush, Aditya Gupta, Jude Gigimon and Abin Philip. Rahul Pradeepkumar received the best player of the tournament award. Mr. T. Premkumar, the principal, Indian Educational School exalted the remarkable achievement of the proud boys, and appreciated the dedicated work of the P. Ed Department in general, and the effective coaching methods of the head coach, Mr. Mathiyalagan in particular. Celebrating these exemplary achievements of the sports stars in the making, Bhavans hosted its tenth Annual Athletic Meet with the  theme “Superheroes”.

You may also like

Grandpa Joe s 2018
Bhavans Model United Nations- 2018 (BMUN-2018)

Elizabeth Thomas