The dream to be a part of the school council team began with the declaration of the dates of election by the principal, Mr. T. Premkumar, who headed the election commission. After the campaigns, filled with assurance and promises, the students voted online to elect their future leaders on 25 April 2018. The results were announced on 26 April, 2018. These leaders were duly recognized on 3 May, 2018 and were bestowed upon with the coveted posts that would help them realize their dreams. Mr. Yashwant Chatpalliwar, the second secretary, Embassy of India to Kuwait was the Guest of Honour. The oath was administered by the principal which was repeated in unison by the council members. The propitious occasion witnessed young multifaceted leaders swearing in to make and keep commitments. This was followed by the acceptance speech delivered by the Head Boy and Head Girl. The Guest of Honour acknowledged these leaders in his speech and wished them the very best in their future endeavours. These leaders vowed to make a difference as they took up various roles while remaining focused on their goals. They have taken their first step to translate vision into reality.

You may also like

CBSE Grade 12 Examination Results

Elizabeth Thomas